top of page
  • theriverspost

New Year Goals #2019

New Year Goals; we set goals and resolutions every year, but do we stick to them? Here are my top 5 goals from 2018's #daringtolivefully.com I want to accomplish this year one baby step at a time. 1. Learn and retain something new everyday. - I feel as if it doesn't have to be something big but as long as it was something I didn't know the day before, and if I can retain it and be a help to someone else from what I learned that is a major plus. 2. Write a business plan.- I often write business plans for other up and coming entrepreneurs but what about myself? I have found its easier for me to help other verses helping myself. SO in 2019 I will be helping myself first so I can be a BETTER help for others. 3. Move more.- I will be increasing my daily steps to 10,000 instead of my normal 6,000. I have gain weight over the years and my newly added weight is adding stress to my body and flaring up diseases and symptoms I didn't know I had. 4. Bring more peace into your life.- 2018 has taught me that people will run the well dry... if you let them, this goes for friends, families and partners. How can you grow and succeed if there is no peace in your life. "Happy you, Happy life" Start by making a list with those who cause you drama, is always in need, and who is never there for you. If they make it to the list get rid of them, FAST, this includes family. You can love people from afar, meaning let them have their drama to themselves. 5. Get your documents in order.- It seems as though everyday someone is dying or getting murdered. I think 2019 is the year for no GoFundME accounts because people do not have insurance, no more families at odds because things were not sorted out correctly or at all, no more leaving burdens on family members to handle. We should all have a will, power of attorney, insurance and/or a letter of instruction making this a less stressful situation for the people you are leaving behind. What are your New Year Goals for 2019? See the link on this blog post for ideas or share your own.

Please also feel free to like, share, and/or comment our website and blog!



1 view0 comments
bottom of page